Open Spaces

by Chariss K Walker
Self Published
224 pages
ISBN: 978-1497483156
(c) 2014
First Edition

Open Spaces is the fifth book in The Vision Chronicles series and picks up where Windows All Around left off. This slice-of-life paranormal thriller opens with James barely escaping another attempted abduction by the company that won’t give up on their desire to study his mystic ability. Captain Rodriguez arrives to investigate the disturbance. Does James once again face imprisonment? James’s ability is ever changing, and now he sees visions of the future in the open spaces surrounding objects. The ability is disorienting; he feels as if he’s in another realm and has a difficult time finding his way home. Determined to know if Nate Potter is still a threat to Danny, James won't give up or be discouraged by the side effects of the changes he's experiencing. If Nate’s sentence transfers to the States, will his brother figure out a way for him to escape? Follow the next eight weeks in this amazing man’s changing ability as he struggles to realize his dreams of a normal life. At each turn, James faces new challenges. Filled with honest self-reflection, intimacy and tender moments that can bring a tear or a nod of understanding, this metaphysical/visionary thriller also includes heart-pounding moments of abduction, imprisonment and near-death experiences, as he selflessly uses his mystic ability to help his family and friends. If you love suspense, and mystery along with a dash of paranormal and romance, this is the series for you!

History of the Book:

This book is a metaphysical/visionary thriller and inspired from my own dream. Each book evolved from that first dream and covers the next eight weeks.


Above was provided by the author.

Chariss K Walker - April 7, 2015

The Vision Chronicles

Kaliedoscope - Book 1
Spyglass - Book 2
Window’s Pane - Book 3
Windows All Around - Book 4
Open Spaces - Book 5
Stream of Light - Book 6
Lamp’s Light - Book 7
Clear Glass - Book 8

Other Books by the Author:

Crescent City