Stream of Light

by Chariss K Walker
Self Published
204 pages
ISBN: 978-1497529830
(c) 2014
First Edition

Stream of Light is the sixth book in The Vision Chronicles series and picks up where Open Spaces left off. This slice-of-life metaphysical/visionary thriller continues with the wedding of the decade only days away. While on the way to the rehearsal, James and Danny are at the border crossing at the same time Nate Potter transfers to the Las Cruces prison. He sees the happy couple just as they see him and reacts wildly and viciously, slamming his handcuffed fists against the rear window while screaming vile threats at Danny. Danny is terrified and has stress-induced contractions in response to the shocking display. Has Nate Potter spoiled the formal wedding Danny planned since she was a teenager? Can Danny believe that James will protect her? Alternatively, is she convinced that Nate Potter wants her dead and will stop at nothing to see that end? In the meantime, James now sees visions of the future through a stream of light, but when he uses the powerful connection, he is often lost in another plane and loses time. It’s a risk he's willing to take to defend Danny and the family he loves. If you love thrilling suspense, mixed with a dash of romance and paranormal, this is the series for you! Continue the next eight weeks of the story.

History of the Book:

This book is a metaphysical/visionary thriller and inspired from my own dream. Each book evolved from that first dream and covers the next eight weeks.


Above was provided by the author.

Chariss K Walker - April 7, 2015

The Vision Chronicles

Kaliedoscope - Book 1
Spyglass - Book 2
Window’s Pane - Book 3
Windows All Around - Book 4
Open Spaces - Book 5
Stream of Light - Book 6
Lamp’s Light - Book 7
Clear Glass - Book 8

Other Books by the Author:

Crescent City